New Class!

For one who does not know Allah, silence is inevitable, while for the one who does know Allah, silence is imposed.

The human intellect is incapable of grasping the reality of Allah’s essence. So all we can do is to follow His command and to know that there is no deity but Allah (47:19), that He is Mighty and Wise (2:209), and Forgiving and Merciful (5:34). But how should we understand His names and attributes? 

This class tries to answer this question and is based on the book Explanation of Allah’s Beautiful Names by one of the most outstanding scholars from the Post-Classical Period, Muḥammad b. Yūsuf al-Sanūsī

Class Information

Every Sunday (12 classes)

25.12.2022 – 12.03.2023

60 Minutes

08:30 EST | 13:30 UTC | 16:30 TRT

Live Stream & Recordings

Online via Zoom

Arabic

Medium of Instruction is Arabic

Instructor

Dr. Ali al-Omari is a teacher at the Fatih Sultan Mehmet University (FSMVÜ) and IKAN, an institute for the Islamic Rational Sciences, in Istanbul. He is specialized in the sciences of kalām and Logic. He authored various books in these two fields, including his latest book The Philosophy of Kalām (falsafa ʿilm al-kalām).

Registration

PRICING TABLE

Payment options

All Access

One-Time Payment
$120
$ 99 One-Time
  • 12 Live sessions
  • Class access
  • Recordings
  • Pdf File
Discount

Monthly Plan

3-Months Installment
$ 120 40$ Monthly
  • 12 Sessions
  • Class access
  • Recordings access
  • Pdf File

FAQ

The only prerequisite for this class is to understand Arabic. Knowing how to write or speak is not necessary.

No, there will be now ijāza for the participants.

Yes, you can sign up even if you are not able to attend and watch the recordings.

The last class will be on 12.03.2023 and the recordings will be accessible until 30.04.2023.

If you want to attend but do not have the financial means to pay for the class, please write an email to info@rootedthought.com.